New love from Beach House

Baltimore’s Dreampop heroes Beach House will release another new album called “Thank Your Lucky Stars” on october 16th, shortly after their latest glorious full-length “Depression Cherry”.

“It was recorded at the same time as Depression Cherry, but for us, it’s very much a different record. All of its songs were written after the DC songs”  they say on their Facebook Page.


Tracklist is out here. Neither prelisten nor first single out yet, hopefully soon.

01 Majorette
02 She’s So Lovely
03 All Your Yeahs
04 One Thing
05 Common Girl
06 The Traveller
07 Elegy To The Void
08 Rough Song
09 Somewhere Tonight

The new reorder on Bella Union in  Europe or on Subpop in the US as Vinyl, CD and digital download.

The title of the upcoming release is engraved in the clear edition of the Depression Cherry vinyl. The opposite side says “she’s a fire in the night” which are reported to be lyrics from the third song “All Your Yeahs”.

beachhouse vinyl

photo Francisco Salazar